• Micheline Piquette-Miller

    Professor Micheline Piquette-Miller was appointed Acting Dean of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy for a four-month period beginning September 1 and ending December 31, 2023. Professor Piquette-Miller has served as the Associate Dean, Research since 2021. Professor Piquette-Miller’s research interests include understanding how pathophysiological conditions affect the efficacy and safety of drugs, particularly in […]

  • Javed Mostafa

    Professor Javed Mostafa was appointed Dean of the Faculty of Information beginning September 1, 2023. Professor Mostafa comes to U of T from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC), where he served as a Professor and the leader of an interdisciplinary informatics training program called the Carolina Health Informatics Program (CHIP) that […]

  • Robert Levit

    Professor Robert Levit was appointed Acting Dean of the John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design beginning September 1, 2023 until Dean Juan Du’s return. Professor Levit served as the Associate Dean, Academic from 2017-2021. He also served as Director of the Master of Urban Design program from 2003-2010, and Director of the […]

  • Patricia Houston

    Professor Patricia Houston was appointed Interim Dean of the Temerty Faculty of Medicine beginning September 1 and ending December 31, 2023. Professor Houston also oversees relationships with the University’s numerous affiliated hospitals as Interim Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care Institutions.  Professor Houston is a national leader in medical education and has helda number of leadership […]

  • Ryan McClelland

    Professor Ryan McClelland was appointed Acting Dean of the Faculty of Music from June 29, 2023 to May 31, 2024, while the current Dean, Professor Ellie Hisama, is on medical leave. Professor McClelland has served as the Faculty of Music’s Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs since 2013.   Professor McClelland’s research interests include rhythmic-metric theory, […]

  • France Gagnon 

    Professor France Gagnon was appointed Acting Dean of the Dalla Lana School of Public Health for a six-month period from July 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 while the current Dean, Adalsteinn Brown, is on administrative leave. Professor France Gagnon has served as the Associate Dean, Research since 2017.    Professor Gagnon’s expertise lies in the […]

  • Nicholas Rule

    Professor Nick Rule was appointed Vice-Principal (Academic) & Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga beginning July 2023. Since April 2022, Professor Rule served as Provostial Advisor and Chair of the University’s Resilience Project Team. In the Faculty of Arts & Science, Professor Rule supported student-centered change on the Committee for International Experience, the Working Group on […]

  • Erica Walker

    Professor Erica Walker was appointed Dean of the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE) beginning in January 2023. Professor Walker joined the University of Toronto from the Department of Mathematics, Science, and Technology at Teachers College, Columbia University, where she was appointed the Clifford Brewster Upton Professor of Mathematical Education and the Director of the […]

  • Laura Tam

    Professor Laura Tam’s appointment as Interim Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry has been extended until June 30, 2024, or until a New Dean is appointed. Professor Laura Tam was appointment Interim Dean beginning in July 2022. Professor Tam served as the Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education, at the Faculty of Dentistry. She has also served […]

  • Christopher Yip

    Professor Christopher Yip was appointed Dean of the Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering beginning July 2019. Professor Yip served as Associate Vice-President in the University’s International Partnerships Office and previously served as Director of the Institute for Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering (IBBME). Professor Yip is a leading scholar in the field of single-molecule biophysics […]