• Marie-Josée Fortin

    Professor Marie-Josée Fortin earned her BSc in Biological Sciences (1983) as well as her MSc in Numerical Ecology (1986) from the Université de Montréal, and her PhD in Ecology & Evolution (1992) from Stony Brook University. Professor Fortin is a fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, and currently holds a Tier 1 Canada Research […]

  • Micah Stickel

    Micah Stickel is Vice-Dean, First Year, in the Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering. He is also Professor, Teaching Stream, in The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE). Professor Stickel first came to the Faculty when he started as an undergraduate in 1993. Since that time, he has completed his […]

  • Jeremy Lopez

    Jeremy Lopez has taught in the Department of English since 2005. He is the Editor of Shakespeare Quarterly, the flagship journal for Shakespeare studies, as well as the author of numerous books and articles on the drama of Shakespeare and his contemporaries. Professor Lopez’s most recent publications include two works intended for classroom use: The […]

  • Aarthi Ashok

    Aarthi Ashok joined the University of Toronto in 2009. She earned her B.Sc. (1st class Honours) in Biochemistry & Genetics at the University of Sheffield, UK, and her Ph.D. in Cell and Molecular Biology & Biochemistry at Brown University, USA. She is Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, and Associate Chair, Undergraduate Affairs, in the Department of […]

  • Suzanne Wood

    Professor Suzanne Wood joined the Department of Psychology in 2014. Her background in psychology, behavioural neuroscience, and psychopharmacology informs her present research and teaching pursuits. Professor Wood works directly with undergraduate researchers on topics related to student learning and health, including the use of study drugs and psychedelics as cognitive enhancers. She engages with her […]

  • Rachel La Touche

    Professor La Touche joined the Sociology Department in 2016. Her research is founded on questions of inequality, mental health, education, and teaching pedagogy – broadly addressing how institutions of higher education structure the mental health experiences and outcomes of those within them. She is currently working on a collaborative project studying the socio-psychological impact of […]

  • Andrea Charise

    Professor Andrea Charise joined the University of Toronto Scarborough’s Interdisciplinary Center for Health & Society in 2014. Her primary research and teaching interests are in the field of Health Humanities, with a focus on aging, older age, and intergenerational relationships; and English literature, especially the novel and nineteenth-century British writing. In addition to receiving awards […]

  • Jill Carter

    Professor Jill Carter joined the Centre for Drama, Theatre, and Performance Studies in 2016 and is cross-appointed to the Transitional Year Programme and the Centre for Indigenous Studies. An Anishinaabe-Ashkenazi researcher and theatre-worker, she works with many Indigenous artists to support the development of new works and to disseminate artistic objectives, process, and outcomes through […]

  • Obidimma Ezezika

    Dr. Obidimma Ezezika is an Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream in the Interdisciplinary Centre for Health and Society at the University of Toronto Scarborough and cross-appointed at the Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto. Over the past 15 years, Dr. Ezezika has worked and consulted for diverse organizations such as the United Nations […]

  • Brenda McCabe

    As Provostial Advisor on Student Enrolment Professor McCabe will focus on ways to improve our current enrolment services structure by working collaboratively across U of T’s divisions, colleges, and campuses. In this capacity, Professor McCabe will be the academic lead overseeing the implementation of the recent Enrolment Services Review, which identified challenges impacting recruitment, admissions, […]