Alternative Funding Sources Advisory Group

The Alternative Funding Sources Advisory Group explored best practices and recommended strategies for the University to develop alternative funding sources.

The Advisory Group submitted its final report in April 2019. To read the report, please click here.


The Alternative Funding Sources Advisory Group will include the following members:

  • Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering (Co-Chair)
  • Brian Lawson, Governor; Alumnus, Trinity College (Co-Chair)
  • Ben Alarie, Faculty of Law
  • Preet Banerjee, Governor; Alumnus, University of Toronto Scarborough
  • Randy Boyagoda, Principal, University of St. Michael’s College
  • Gilbert Delgado, Chief, University Planning, Design & Construction
  • Gary Goldberg, Governor; Alumnus, University College
  • Mary Lyne, Chief Administrative Officer, Rotman School of Management
  • Paul Santerre, Faculty of Dentistry; Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering
  • Adam Sheikh, Undergraduate Student, Faculty of Arts & Science
  • Soo Min Toh, Director, Institute for Management & Innovation, University of Toronto Mississauga
  • Sally Garner, Senior Strategist, Operational Initiatives (Assessor)
  • Jeff Lennon, Director, Academic Planning & Analysis, Planning & Budget (Project Manager)

Related Documents & Resources

Terms of Reference — Alternative Funding Sources Advisory Group (July 2018)

Final report (April 2019)