Nomination for Search Committee Transitional Year Program

PDAD&C #10, 2003/04



Faculty, Staff and Students of the Transitional Year Program (TYP)
Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs

cc: R. Birgeneau, President
Editor of The Bulletin
From: Professor Shirley Neuman, Vice-President and Provost
Date: September 15, 2003
Re: Nominations for the Search Committee for the Director of the Transitional Year Program (TYP)


On June 30, 2004, Professor Rona Abramovitch will complete her term as
Director of the Transitional Year Program.  Professor Abramovitch is eligible for reappointment and has agreed to stand.

I am writing to call for nominations of individuals to serve on the Search Committee for the Director and would invite nominees from the following areas:

- Members of the faculty of the University and of TYP;
- Students and alumni of TYP;
- University of Toronto administrative staff; and
- Representatives from the external community.

The search committee will begin meeting in November, 2003.  Nominations should be sent to Sheree Drummond, Assistant Provost and Special Assistant to the Provost, by Friday, October 3, 2003.  She can be reached by phone at 978-6194, by fax at 978-3939 or by email at