Reappointment of Prof Mayo Moran as Dean, Faculty of Law

PDAD&C#32, 2010-11


 Faculty, Staff and Students, Faculty of Law
 From:  Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost
 Date:  November 18, 2010
 Re:  Reappointment of Prof Mayo Moran as Dean, Faculty of Law

I am pleased to announce that the Agenda Committee of the Academic Board has approved the re-appointment of Professor Mayo Moran as Dean of the Faculty of Law effective July 1, 2011 and ending on June 30, 2016.

The Search Committee advising the Vice-President and Provost received and reviewed much feedback from faculty, staff and students of the Faculty of Law as well as from the broader University of Toronto community. This feedback, as well as input from an external review team and from the Committee members, was strongly supportive of re-appointing Professor Moran for a second term as Dean of the Faculty of Law.
The support for Professor Moran's re-appointment reflects her outstanding leadership of the Faculty during her first term as Dean.   As Dean she has enhanced the high standards of the Faculty's academic programs; strengthened its finances; engaged in planning and fundraising for a new building, and helped amplify both the Faculty and its individual members' profiles, both within the University of Toronto community and internationally. 

Please join me in congratulating Dean Moran on her re-appointment.