President's Teaching Awards 2008




Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost


April 24, 2008


President's Teaching Awards 2008

I am pleased to advise you that at its meeting this afternoon, the Academic Board approved the 2007-08 President's Teaching Award recipients.

They are as follows:

* Professor Zubin Austin, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
* Professor Helen P. Batty, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine
* Professor Yu-Ling Cheng, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering
* Professor Clare Hasenkampf, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough

As you are aware, the President's Teaching Award is designed to recognize faculty with a career commitment to teaching excellence. Recipients of a President's Teaching Award will be designated as a member of the Teaching Academy for a five-year period, at which time they are eligible for re-nomination.

I would like to sincerely thank the members of the selection committee for their dedicated work in reviewing the many excellent nominations that were received. I also thank all of the nominators who prepared exceptional dossiers for submission.

Information about the President's Teaching Award is available on-line.