Appointment of 2014 University Professors

PDAD&C #72, 2013-14

To:  Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs 
From:      Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost 
Date:  June 3, 2014
CC:  President Meric Gertler
The Bulletin 
Re:  Appointment of 2014 University Professors

I am pleased to announce that the Academic Board approved the appointment of the 2014 University Professors at yesterday’s meeting. U of T recognizes its most outstanding scholars with the designation of 'University Professor’ and we are delighted to formally acknowledge their achievements by granting them the University’s most prestigious and distinguished rank.

The newest members of this exceptional group are as follows:

  • Professor Andres Lozano, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Medicine
  • Professor Molly Shoichet, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

I would like to thank the members of the Selection Committee for their work in reviewing the many excellent candidates. I also thank all of the nominators who prepared dossiers for submission.

Please join me in congratulating the 2014 University Professors on this outstanding achievement. 

The biographies of the 2014 University Professors are available at our website: