Revised Search Committee for Dean Faculty of Music

PDAD&C # 11, 2003-04


To: Faculty, Staff and Students of the Faculty of Music
Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
From:  Professor Shirley Neuman, Vice-President and Provost
cc: President R. Birgeneau, The Bulletin     
Date: October 29, 2003
Re: REVISED - Search Committee for Dean, Faculty of Music

On June 30, 2004, Professor David Beach will complete his term as Dean of the Faculty of Music.  He is not eligible for reappointment.

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators (Perron Rules), President Robert Birgeneau has appointed a committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the Faculty of Music.  The composition of the committee is as follows:

  • Professor Shirley Neuman, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
  • Ms Nalayini Balasubramaniam, Registrar, Faculty of Music
  • Mr. Stephen Clarke, Alumnus
  • Professor Donald E. Cormack, School of Graduate Studies
  • Professor Robin Elliott, Faculty of Music
  • Ms Eve Eracleous, 4th Year Undergraduate Student, Faculty of Music
  • Ms Leanne Fetterley, PhD Student, Faculty of Music
  • Mr. John Fraser, Massey College
  • Mr. Luis Garcia, MA Student, Faculty of Music
  • Professor David Klausner, Centre for Medieval Studies
  • Professor Lorna MacDonald, Faculty of Music
  • Ms Suzanne Meyers Sawa, Assistant Librarian, Faculty of Music
  • Professor Scott St. John, Faculty of Music
  • Mr. Robert Weiss, Alumnus

The Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons.  These should be sent to the attention of Sheree Drummond, Assistant Provost and Special Assistant to the Provost, by November 28, 2003, via fax (416-978-3939), mail (Room 225, Simcoe Hall) or e-mail to