2015 President's Teaching Award Recipients

PDAD&C #95, 2014-15


Principals, Deans, Academic Directors, and Chairs 


Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost


President Meric Gertler
The Bulletin


June 2, 2015


2015 President’s Teaching Award Recipients

I am delighted to announce that the Academic Board approved the appointment of the 2015 President’s Teaching Award recipients at yesterday’s meeting. They are as follows:

  • Greg Evans, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering
  • Diane Horton, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
  • Andrew Petersen, Department of Mathematical & Computational Sciences, University of Toronto Mississauga

The President’s Teaching Award recognizes sustained excellence and innovation in teaching, research on pedagogy, and the integration of teaching and research. Recipients of the President's Teaching Award are designated as members of the Teaching Academy for a period of five years and receive an annual professional development allowance of $10,000 for five years.

The biographies of this year’s recipients as well as more information about the President’s Teaching Award are available at: http://www.provost.utoronto.ca/Awards/presidentaward.htm

I want to acknowledge the nominators for their support and care in preparing the recipients’ dossiers. I also want to extend appreciation to the members of the Selection Committee for their time and dedication to the process. Thank you all for your commitment to recognizing excellence in teaching at U of T. 

Please join me in congratulating the 2015 President’s Teaching Award recipients and welcoming them to the U of T Teaching Academy.