Appointment of 2012-13 University Professors

PDAD&C#61, 2012-13


Date:         June 4, 2013
 From: Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost
 Re: Appointment of 2012-13 University Professors



The University of Toronto recognizes its most outstanding scholars with the designation of 'University Professor'. I am pleased to announce that at its meeting yesterday the Academic Board approved the 2012-13 University Professors. The newest members of this exceptional group are as follows:

• Professor Thomas Hurka, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science

• Professor Eugenia Kumacheva, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts & Science

I would like to thank the members of the selection committee for their work in reviewing the many excellent candidates. I also thank all of the nominators who prepared dossiers for submission.

Please join me in congratulating the 2012-13 University Professors on their outstanding accomplishments.

The biographies of the 2012-13 University Professors are available at our website