Advisory Committee for Appointment of Principal, Woodsworth College

PDAD&C #31, 2012-13

To:  Faculty, Staff and Student, Woodsworth College
From:      Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost
Date: December 19, 2012 
Re:  Advisory Committee for Appointment of Principal, Woodsworth College 
cc:  President David Naylor
The Bulletin

As announced on October 9, 2012, Professor Joe Desloges will complete his term as Principal of Woodsworth College on June 30, 2013. Professor Desloges is eligible for re-appointment.

In accordance with Section 62 (b) of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President David Naylor has appointed a committee to recommend the appointment of a Principal of the College. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Professor Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
Professor Jill Matus, Vice-Provost, Students (Co-Chair)
Ms. Arisa Babiuk, Undergraduate Student
Ms. Joanne Cave, Undergraduate Student
Professor Brian Corman, Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Education
Professor Meric Gertler, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science
Mr. Nichol Gourlay, Undergraduate Student
Professor Kelly Hannah Moffat, Vice-Dean Undergraduate, UTM
Dr. Teresa Kramarz, Program Coordinator & Instructor, Woodsworth One
Mr. Casey Mak, Alumnus
Professor Kent Roach, Faculty of Law
Dr. Tom Socknat, Senior Lecturer and Director, Academic Bridging Program, Woodsworth College
Ms. Cheryl Shook, Registrar, Woodsworth College
Professor William Watson, Woodsworth College
Professor Linda White, Vice-Principal, Woodworth College
Ms. Sarah Witol, Director, Professional and International Programs Office, Woodworth College

Questions about the search may be directed to Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, ( or Joan Griffin, Special Projects Officer (