Advisory Search Committee for the Warden, Hart House

PDAD&C#36, 2011-12



 Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
 Staff of Hart House
 Board of Stewards of Hart House
 University Affairs Board
 University of Toronto Students Union
 Graduate Student Union
 Association of Part-Time Undergraduate Students
 Student Societies 


 Professor Jill Matus, Vice-Provost, Students


 January 5, 2012

Re:  Advisory Search Committee for the Warden, Hart House

In September 2011 it was announced that Dr. Louise Cowin was leaving the position of Warden at University of Toronto with one year remaining in her five-year term. A committee to advise Professor Jill Matus, Vice-Provost, Student and Ms. Lucy Fromowitz, Assistant Vice-President, Students on the search for a new Warden has now been struck.

Professor Jill Matus, Vice-Provost, Students (Co-Chair)
Ms. Lucy Fromowitz, Assistant Vice-President, Student Life (Co-Chair)
Mr. Marco Adamovic, Program Coordinator, Hart House
Professor Donald Ainslie, Principal University College
Ms. Kate Bruce-Lockhart, Undergraduate Student Victoria College
Mr. Richard Chambers, Director, Multi-Faith Centre
Ms. Anita Comella, Assistant Dean, Faculty of Physical Education and Health
Ms. Barbara Fischer, Lecturer and Curator, Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
Ms. Vinitha Gengatharan, Director, International Initiatives
Mr. Samuel Green, Undergraduate Student, Trinity College
Professor Rick Halpern, Dean and Vice-Principal University of Toronto Scarborough
Mr. Phillip Khaiat, Alumnus
Ms. Karen McCrank Staff, Centre for Community Partnerships
Ms. Rita O'Brien, Director of Finance, Hart House
Mr. Ben Peel, Undergraduate Student Innis College
Ms. Lynn Snowden, Assistant Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga
Professor Dragan Stojanovic, Faculty, Rotman Commerce
Mr. Paul Templin, Director of Events & Catering, Hart House
Mr. Chirag Variawa, Graduate Student, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering

Questions about the search may be directed to Ms. Joan Griffin, Special Projects Officer, by phone: 416-946-8522 or email ( Similarly submissions to the Committee are welcome and should be directed to Ms. Griffin.