Advisory Committee for the Vice-President and Principal, University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC)

PDAD&C #33, 2011-12






  Faculty, Staff, Students, and Alumni, University of Toronto Scarborough
  Governing Council
  Academic Board
  Business Board
  University Affairs Board
  Professional/Managerial Staff
  President of UTFA
  Presidents of Employee Unions
  Presidents of APUS, GSU, SCSU, UTMSU and UTSU


 David Naylor, President
 Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost


 December 14, 2011

 Advisory Committee for the Vice-President and Principal, University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC)

 As announced on October 3, 2011, Professor Franco J. Vaccarino will complete his first term as Vice-President and Principal of the University of Toronto Scarborough on June 30, 2012. Professor Vaccarino is eligible for re-appointment.

In accordance with Section 62 (b) of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, an Advisory Committee has been struck with the following membership.

Professor David Naylor, President (Co-Chair)
Professor Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost (Co-Chair)
Mr. John Aruldason, Undergraduate Student, UTSC
Professor Maydianne Andrade, Department of Biological Sciences, UTSC
Professor Daniel Bender, Department of Humanities, UTSC
Professor Brian Corman, Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Education
Professor Amrita Daniere, Vice-Dean, Graduate, UTM
Ms. Helen Morissette, Director, Financial Services, UTSC
Ms. Victoria Owen, Head Librarian, UTSC
Professor Janet Paterson, Principal, Innis College
Professor William Seager, Department of Philosophy, UTSC
Ms. Maureen Somerville, Alumni Governor
Ms. Sherri Thiele, Graduate Student, UTSC
Professor Frank Wania, Department of Physical & Environment Sciences, UTSC

The Advisory Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These should be sent to the attention of Sheree Drummond, Assistant Provost, by January 13, 2012 by email ( or mail (Room 225, Simcoe Hall, 27 King's College Circle).