Advisory Search Committee for Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry

PDAD&C#21, 2011-12


 Faculty, Staff and Students, Faculty of Dentistry

 President David Naylor
 Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost
 October 24, 2011
 Advisory Search Committee for Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry


As announced on September 16, 2011, Professor David Mock will complete his second term as Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry on June 30, 2012.  Professor Mock is not eligible for re-appointment.

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President David Naylor has appointed a committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the Faculty. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Prof. Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost (chair) Mr. Amr Abouzeid, Student, Faculty of Dentistry Prof. Brian Corman, Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Education Prof Laura Dempster, Faculty of Dentistry Ms. Margaret Edghill, Registrar and Manager, Faculty of Dentistry Mr. Irwin Fefergrad, Royal College of Dental Surgeons of Ontario Prof. Jim Lai, Faculty of Dentistry Ms. Flavia Lakschevitz, Student, Faculty of Dentistry Prof. Peter Lewis, Associate Vice-President, Research Prof. Stephen Matthews, Faculty of Medicine Prof. Chris McCulloch, Faculty of Dentistry Prof. Tara Moriarty, Faculty of Dentistry Dr. Richard Speers, Alumnus

The Advisory Committee for the search welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These should be sent to the attention of Sheree Drummond, Assistant Provost, by November 18, 2011; by mail (Room 225, Simcoe Hall) or by email to