Hart House Warden Review and Advisory Committee

PDAD&C #32, 2006-07
To:  Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
Staff of Hart House
Boards of Stewards of Hart House
University Affairs Board
Students' Administrative Council
Graduate Student Union
Association of Part-Time Undergraduate Students
From:  Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost
Date:  December 14, 2006
cc: The Bulletin 
Vice Presidentand Provost's Review and Advisory Committee for Hart House and the Warden, Hart House

On October 26, 2006, we announced that Margaret Hancock will complete her second term as Hart House Warden in June 2007, and that she will not be seeking a third term.  We issued a call for nominations for the Vice President and Provost's Review and Advisory Committee for Hart House and the Warden, Hart House.  We thank all those who submitted nominations for the committee.


I am delighted to announce that in accordance with the University’s practices, an advisory committee has been struck. The composition of the committee is as follows:

  • David Farrar, (Chair) Deputy Provost and Vice Provost, Students
  • Nouman Ashraf, Anti-Racism and Cultural Diversity Officer
  • Mia Baumeister, Student Representative
  • Joseph Cheng, Alumnus
  • Saswati Deb, Student Representative
  • Barbara Fischer, Director/Curator, Justina M. Barnicke Gallery
  • Patrick Fothergill, Alumnus
  • Vinitha Gengatharan, Assistant Director, Student Affairs, University of Toronto at Scarborough
  • Rick Halpern, Principal, New College
  • Bruce Kidd, Dean, Faculty of Physical Education and Health
  • Victor Likwornik, Director and Psychiatrist-in-Chief, UofT Student Psychiatric Services
  • Jill Matus, Vice-Principal, University College
  • Matto Mildenberger, Student Representative
  • Liza Nassim, Dean of Students, Woodsworth College
  • John Nestor, Alumnus
  • Janna Rosales, Student Representative
  • Karel Swift, University Registrar

The Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. Nominations and comments should be sent in confidence to the attention of Vanessa Laufer, Special Projects Officer, by February 5, 2006, via telephone (416.946.8522) fax (416.971.1380), mail (Room 232, Simcoe Hall) or by email to vanessa.laufer@utoronto.ca.