34 Search Committee for the Dean Faculty of Nursing

PDAD&C #34, 2004-2005


To:  Faculty of Nursing
From:   Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost
CC:  Frank Iacobucci, President
The Bulletin
Date: November 26, 2004
Re:  Search Committee for the Dean, Faculty of Nursing

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, Interim President Frank Iacobucci has appointed a committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the Faculty of Nursing.  The composition of the committee is as follows:

  • Professor Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
  • Professor Gavin Andrews, Faculty of Nursing
  • Ms. Betty Burcher, Faculty of Nursing
  • Prof. Wayne Hindmarsh, Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Ms. Joan Leishman, Director, Gerstein Science Information Centre and Coordinator, Science Information Services
  • Ms. Rosanne Lopers-Sweetman, Assistant Dean, Faculty of Nursing
  • Ms. Catriona Mill, Undergraduate student, Faculty of Nursing
  • Mr. Jayesh Patel, MN student, Faculty of Nursing
  • Prof. Elizabeth Peter, Faculty of Nursing
  • Prof. Susan Pfeiffer, Dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Mr. Don Rose, PhD student, Faculty of Nursing
  • Prof. Donna Stewart, Faculty of Medicine
  • Prof. Ann Tourangeau, Faculty of Nursing
  • Ms. Karima Velji, Vice-President, Professional Practice & Chief Nursing Officer, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute
  • Ms. Leslie Vincent, Senior Vice-President, Nursing, Mount Sinai Hospital and Chair, TAHSN Nursing Committee
  • Prof. Judy Watt-Watson, Faculty of Nursing
  • Prof. Catharine Whiteside, Associate Dean, Faculty of Medicine
The Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons.  These should be sent to the attention of Sheree Drummond, Assistant Provost by Friday, January 7, 2005, by email to sheree.drummond@utoronto.ca, fax (416.978.3939), or mail (Room 225, Simcoe Hall).