13 Search Committee for Dean of the Faculty of Forestry

PDAD&C #  13, 2004-05


To: Staff and Students of the Faculty of Forestry
Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
From:  Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost
Date: October 7, 2004
Re: Search Committee for Dean of the Faculty of Forestry
cc: President Frank Iacobucci 
The Bulletin

On June 30, 2005, Professor Rorke Bryan will complete his term as Dean of the Faculty of Forestry. Professor Bryan is not eligible for re-appointment.

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Frank Iacobucci has appointed a committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the Faculty of Forestry, effective July 1, 2005. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Professor Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
Professor Nancy Dengler, Department of Botany, Faculty of Arts & Science
Mr. Scott Jackson, Ontario Forest Industries Association
Ms. Sally Krigstin, Ph.D. candidate, Faculty of Forestry
Professor Susanna Laaksonen-Craig, Faculty of Forestry
Ms. Joan Leishman, Director, Gerstein Science Information Centre
Mr. Ian Kennedy, Systems Manager, Faculty of Forestry
Professor Susan Pfeiffer, Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Professor Doug Reeve, Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry
Professor Mohini Sain, Faculty of Forestry
Professor Sandy Smith, Faculty of Forestry
Professor Vic Timmer, Faculty of Forestry 

The Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons.  These should be sent to the attention of Helen Lasthiotakis, Director, Policy and Planning, by October 31, 2004, via fax (416.978.3939), mail (Room 225, Simcoe Hall) or by email to h.lasthiotakis@utoronto.ca.