Call for Nominations for a Principal of Woodsworth College

PDAD&C #7, 2001-2002


TO:   Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
Faculty, Staff and Students of Woodsworth College
FROM:   Adel Sedra, Vice-President and Provost
DATE:   July 25, 2001
RE:   Call for Nominations for a Principal of Woodsworth College
cc:   President R. Birgeneau
The Bulletin

As you are aware, Professor Angela Hildyard, former Principal of Woodsworth, left that position to assume the position of Vice-President, Human Resources of the University of Toronto. Professor Rona Abramovitch has agreed to serve as Acting Principal of the College until December 31, 2001, or earlier, if an incumbent can begin before that date. In accordance with Section 62 of the Perron Rules, President Birgeneau has appointed a Committee to recommend the appointment of a Principal of Woodsworth College.

The members of the Committee are:

Professor Adel Sedra, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
Professor Carl Amrhein, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Science
Professor Frank Cunningham, Principal, Innis College
Ms Deborah Donnelly, Vice-President, External Affairs, Woodsworth College Students Association
Ms Mary Jane Dundas, Chief Administrative Officer, Woodsworth College
Professor Bernard Katz, Associate Dean, Division I, School of Graduate Studies
Professor Frank Reid, Director, Centre for Industrial Relations
Professor Wendy Rotenberg, Director, Commerce Program
Ms Mahdiesadat Seyed Aliroteh, Student, Woodsworth College
Ms Beverly Simpson, Alumna, Woodsworth College
Professor Mariana Valverde, Professor, Centre of Criminology
Professor Rob Vipond, Chair, Department of Political Science
Ms Lynn Snowden, Assistant Vice-Provost, Arts and Science, (Secretary)

Nominations should be sent to the Secretary of the Search Committee, Lynn Snowden, by Friday, September 21, 2001. Ms Snowden can be reached by telephone at 416-978-4578 or by E-mail at