Search Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Social Work

PDAD&C #8, 2001-2002


TO:   Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
Faculty, Staff and Students of the Faculty of Social Work
President, Social Work Alumni Association
President, Ontario College of Social Worker and Social Service Workers
President, Ontario Association of Social Workers
FROM:   Adel Sedra, Vice-President and Provost
DATE:   July 26, 2001
RE:   Search Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Social Work
cc:   President R. J. Birgeneau
The Bulletin

On June 30, 2002, Professor Wesley Shera will complete his term as Dean of the Faculty of Social Work.

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators (Perron Rules), President Robert Birgeneau has appointed a committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the Faculty of Social Work, effective July 1, 2002. The composition of the committee is as follows:

  • Professor Adel S. Sedra, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
  • Professor Adrienne Chambon, Faculty of Social Work
  • Ms Tina Cheng, M.S.W. candidate
  • Professor Ron Daniels, Dean, Faculty of Law
  • Professor David Hulchanski, Faculty of Social Work
  • Ms Linda Jackson, Director of Social Work, Baycrest Centre for Geriatric Care
  • Professor Bruce Kidd, Dean, Physical and Health Education
  • Ms Theresa Knott, Ph.D. candidate
  • Professor Michael Marrus, Dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Professor Lynn McDonald, Faculty of Social Work
  • Natalie Pawlenko, President of Alumni/ae Association
  • Professor Cheryl Regehr, Faculty of Social Work
  • Ms Laila Saleh, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Professor Nico Trocme, Faculty of Social Work

The Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These should be sent to the attention of the Lesley Lewis, Assistant Vice-Provost, Professional Faculties, by August 31, 2001, via fax (416-971-1380), mail (Room 221, Simcoe Hall) or by email to